Book by phone: +1 (866) 331-0129

236 - Sunset Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Greenbank, WA 98253 United States

This two-floor cedar house sleeps six and features cedar construction and wheelchair accessibility on the first floor to the kitchen, two bedrooms, full bathroom and open living room. Views of the water, surrounding islands and mountains are spectacular. The beach is accessible by a short walk or drive through Lagoon Point. The second floor features a separate room with a queen bed, large rec room with a sofa bed, full bathroom and wet bar. The house is a 10 minute drive to Greenbank Farm and about 15 minutes from downtown Freeland. Whether you are looking for a quick get-away or an island vacation, this home provides a lovely retreat and great access to fishing, beach combing or hiking at South Whidbey State Park (a five minute drive away). 4 NIGHT STAY MINIMUM IN JULY AND AUGUST

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1995
Unit Code 236
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1250 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Propane Fireplace, Washer/Dryer
Business Downtown Freeland, Greenbank Farms
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, High Speed Wireless Internet, TV
Outdoor Propane BBQ
Geographic Access to beach available, View home
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1390 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
93 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great stay on Whidbey Island - Satisfactory Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Paw Paw, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Overall, our rental house on Whidbey was fine. It was neat & clean & the view was beautiful. Our beds were not very comfortable, however, and we found the open closet in the living room to be quite strange. That could possibly be made into built in shelving/entertainment area. The neighbors were obtrusive, taking video & pictures of our family. There was a neighborhood yard sale going on while we were there as well. The management company was understanding and professional given the circumstances. I would not choose this particular house again.

  •  
  • 236 - Sunset Retreat review

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice home, but very limited seating upstairs. More beds than seating. Had to bring in outside chairs for 6 guests to enjoy the views together. The upstairs seating area has a loveseat and a chair. The propane fireplace quit working after our first night. Not sure if it was the fireplace or if the propane ran out. Didn't call it in for fear of yet another add-on up-charge. House is modern and nice. The view is what makes the deal worth it.

    • Manager Responded on 2/24/2017

      We do have some awesome views on Whidbey Island. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • Great island getaway with an amazing view

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Pros:
    -great location
    -amazing views
    -covered parking
    -clean
    -smooth rental process
    -would be a great rental for families
    -fantastic price for the space

    Cons:
    -no outdoor lights on upon arrival
    -could use new bed linens (they were very clean, just a bit worn)
    -window cranks do not work

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2017

      Glad to hear you liked the vacation home and had a good time. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • Sunset Retreat - Thanksgiving day weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James M from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time over the Thanksgiving. Rooms were clean, property was great, and amazing views. A minor issue was the bbq did not get very hot (only used for one meal), but that was pretty minor. Also would recommend an automatic light for the front door. We were warned it was dark when you arrived, but an easy fix would be a light with a motion detector on it. Final recommendation, provide some coffee, again we were warned, but it would be a very nice convenience added. Overall, it was a very nice place and we would recommend it to anyone, and will consider booking this again this summer.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2016

      Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a great time and may come back to Whidbey Island.

  •  
  • Big View!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eileen V from Greenbank, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The water view from this rental is amazing! Everything from cruise ships to submarines to container ships parade by. Our out of state family really enjoyed staying here while visiting for a wedding. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals. No complaints at all!

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2016

      Thank you so much for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed the view!

  •  
  • Great views

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert C from Palo Cedro, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Friends and family had a good time sharing this rental experience with us.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      We're glad that you had a good time. Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • July 4th retreat weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Memo Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had lots of fun and the rental worked well for the 4 of us with my 2 year old grandson. There were even toys for him.
    The window cranks do need to be fixed on the windows and the vacuum cleaner belt needs replaced.
    The view from the deck was super and we were able to watch various fireworks on the 4th from there.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2016

      We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will be looking into the issues with the window cranks and with the vacuum, we appreciate you bringing up those problems. Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Beautiful View

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West DeMoines, Iowa recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house for a weekend getaway. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The views were beautiful but the distance from the beach and the outdoor living space were disappointing. It was perfect weather to sit outside on the deck, unfortunatley, the seating on the deck was limited and uncomfortable. The back yard space was also a dissapointment. The sliding glass door on the lower level leads out onto weed filled gravel covered with old linoleum.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2016

      We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry to hear that the seating on the deck was not suited to your needs, and that the backyard space was disappointing. We will definitely look into solving both of those issues so that future renters can enjoy those things. Thank you for your helpful comments. We appreciate your review!

  •  
  • Our stay at the Sunset Retreat #236

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cherry C from Vashon, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We used the Greenbank Property as a home base to visit other locations on Whidbey Island and it served that purpose well, being centrally located. We enjoyed a few walks or drives to the beach and the back yard was spacious for children. We could have received a receipt for the rent in a timelier manner.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2016

      We're so glad the property worked for your purposes. We're sorry you didn't receive your rent receipt as promptly as you would have liked. Future renters should know that we send payment receipts via email as soon as payments are made. Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Comfortable home

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gordon M from Coupeville, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The home was comfortable and well equipped. Our only complaint was that it was supposed to have bedding for 6 people but only had it for 5.

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      Thank you for your review! Thank you for bringing the bedding problem to our attention. We have notified our cleaner of the hide-a-bed downstairs, and there will be ample bedding for future tenants. Thanks again!

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew B from Issaquah, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this place. Great view, lots or room to stretch out. and easy access to many things to do on Whidbey Island

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • New Year Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew M recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place, incredible views! Clean, and orderly. Actually had most everything we needed also to make things for food in the kitchen. Would stay again for sure

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      We're so glad you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Wonderful experience!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This property offered just what we were looking for: beautiful views, clean and comfortable accommodations, and an overall great atmosphere. The cabin is larger than it looks in pictures and six of us slept comfortably.
    The property management staff were also pleasant and helpful. I would definitely book this property again.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aisha F from Atlanta, ga recommends this vacation rental

    The place looked just like the pictures. The owner is very detailed oriented and made sure we had everything we needed for a great stay. Her welcome book helped answer all of our questions. The place was clean, well lit and the linens and towels were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place again. The property management company was very nice and eager to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Thanks so much

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Sep 4, 2017 $300 $2,100 na 2 No restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $225 $1,350 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $175 $1,050 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $150 $1,000 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $175 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $150 $1,000 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $175 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.080593,-122.607148

Tara Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 383 Freeland, WA 98249-0383 +1 (866) 331-0129 tarapm@whidbeyislandrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon